Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs
Under The Covers: Vol. 2

Released: July 21, 2009 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663113068
List Price: $15.98 USD
Add To Cart


Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs delighted rock and pop fans when they teamed up as Sid n Susie to record an album's worth of '60s classics called Under the Covers, Vol. 1. In the three years since, people have continued to ask us when Vol. 2 will come out and what it'll contain. Well, the wait is over: Under the Covers, Vol. 2 finds our heroes moving forward through rock's back pages to take on a other 'nother decade: the '70s.

From the power-pop like The Raspberries and Big Star to the soft-rock of Carly Simon and Bread, and from the classic-rock of John Lennon and Derek and the Dominos to the prog-rock of Yes, Sid n Susie offer a pretty thorough survey of the state of rock, just before the Sex Pistols.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Sugar Magnolia
2 Go All The Way
3 Second Hand News
4 Bell Bottom Blues
5 All The Young Dudes
6 You're So Vain
7 Here Comes My Girl
8 I've Seen All Good People: Your Move / All Good People
9 Hello It's Me
10 Willin'
11 Back Of A Car
12 Couldn't I Just Tell You
13 Gimme Some Truth
14 Maggie May
15 Everything I Own
16 Beware Of Darkness
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0