Various Artists
The Harry Smith Project: The Anthology Of American Folk Music Revisited

Released: October 24, 2006 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663100419
List Price: $51.98 USD
Add To Cart


In 1952 renowned musicologist, filmmaker and painter, Harry Smith went through his vast collection of blues, old-time country, Cajun, and gospel 78s to compile the groundbreaking Anthology Of American Folk Music box set, which had a profound influence on musicians such as Bob Dylan, The Grateful Dead, Led Zeppelin and Bruce Springsteen.

Now, The Harry Smith Project: Anthology Of American Folk Music Revisited, a 2-CD/2-DVD box set culled from a series of concerts staged by Hal Willner that took place in 1999 and 2001, pays tribute to Harry Smith and his influential Anthology. Features Beck, Nick Cave, Elvis Costello, Steve Earle, Beth Orton, Lou Reed, Sonic Youth, Richard Thompson, Wilco and others.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 A Lazy Farmer Boy
1 Old Dog Blue
2 Sail Away Lady
2 Prison Cell Blues
3 James Alley Blues
3 Poor Boy Blues
4 Frankie
4 Spike Driver Blues
5 Last Fair Deal Gone Down
5 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
6 Sugar Baby
6 Ommie Wis Pt. 1 & 2 (What Lewis Did Last…)
7 The Butcher's Boy
7 Fatal Flower Garden
8 Way Down The Old Plank Road
8 I Wish I Was A Mole In The Ground
9 The Coo Coo Bird
9 Fishing Blues
10 My Baby Done Left Me
10 He Got Better Things For You
11 Harry Goes A Courtin' (The Mowo! Live Hootenanny Throw-Down)
11 John The Revelator
12 The House Carpenter
12 Oh Death Where Is Thy Sting?
13 Dry Bones
13 This Song Of Love
14 Shine On Me
14 No Depression In Heaven
15 James Alley Blues
15 K.C. Moan
16 Single Girl, Married Girl
16 When That Great Ship Went Down
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0