Rock/Pop / Blues/Jazz / Music

Mel Torme
The Bethlehem Years

Released: September 20, 2005 • Available in US
Product SKU: 826663798524
List Price: $11.98 USD
Add To Cart


In 1955, Mel Torme, already a successful pop singer, signed to a new label, Bethlehem, that gave him complete artistic control, and he used it to completely redefine his career. According to The Independent, "As a singer, his name ranks in the top echelon along with Crosby and Sinatra, but he excelled them when it came to jazz stylings, particularly with the series of superb recordings he made with arranger Marty Paich starting in the mid-Fifties." The Bethelehem Years is the first overview of Torme groundbreaking jazz recordings, featuring arranger Paich, and it's a collection no fan of jazz vocals should be without.

Product Information


Disc Track Track Name
1 1 I Got It Bad, And That Ain't Good
1 2 How Long Has This Been Going On?
1 3 Lulu's Back In Town
1 4 The Lady Is A Tramp
1 5 Lullably Of Birdland
1 6 Fascinating Rhythm
1 7 I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
1 8 The Way You Look Tonight
1 9 Nice Work If You Can Get It
1 10 Something's Gotta Give
1 11 Can't Take That Away From Me
1 12 Just One Of Those Things
1 13 I'm Beginning To See The Light
1 14 It's Delovely
1 15 It's All Right With Me
1 16 Poor Little Extra Girl
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Related Products