The Best Of The Funk Years

Released: May 30, 2006 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663100846
List Price: $11.98 USD


Best Of The Funk Years brings together 11 classic jams by Johnny "Guitar" Watson, songs that have been sampled numerous times by some of the top names in hip-hop. But the original versions-which he wrote, produced and played nearly every instrument on-remain the best way to experience Watson's considerable talents. Here's 11 of his best on one CD!

Product Information

Production Date


Disc Track Track Name
1 1 I Need It
1 2 Ain't That A Bitch
1 3 Superman Lover
1 4 Funk Beyond The Call Of Duty
1 5 I Want To Ta-Ta You Baby
1 6 What The Hell Is This?
1 7 A Real Mother For Ya
1 8 Love Jones
1 9 Miss Frisco (Queen Of The Disco)
1 10 Telephone Bill
1 11 Gangster Of Love
View all

Related Products