1. Music
  2. /
  3. Soul/R&B
  4. /
  5. 100% Fortified Zydeco


Buckwheat Zydeco is the leading practitioner of the southwest Louisiana dance music known as zydeco. He was the first zydeco artist to be signed to a major label, and he has received receiving four Grammy nominations to date.

Shout! Factory is proud to release 100% Fortified Zydeco as part if its restoration of the Black Top Records catalog. Originally released in 1983, it has been named by All Music Guide as the essential first Buckwheat Zydeco purchase. Buckwheat Zydeco's distinctive blend of traditional zydeco with R&B, blues and even pop bears that out.

Product Information



Production Date


Track Track Name
1 I Need Your Lovin' Everyday
2 I've Had Trouble With The Blues
3 Jasperoux
4 Somebody Stole My Slide
5 In The Summertime
6 Take Me To The Mountain Top
7 Buck's Nouvelle Jole Blon
8 Is There Something Inside You?
9 Zydeco Tous Pa Tous
10 I'm Ready To Play

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Illo, recusandae facere rem quaerat nisi id perspiciatis cupiditate saepe doloremque perferendis quisquam sapiente omnis repellendus possimus minus repellat necessitatibus officiis adipisci!

Share This Product

Related Products