1. Music
  2. /
  3. Rock/Pop
  4. /
  5. Sunshine Lies


In 1991 Matthew Sweet released Girlfriend, an alternative rock milestone, and quickly followed it up with two back-toback classics, Altered Beast and 100% Fun, that cemented his reputation as an elder statesman of indie-rock.

Now, nine years after his last major solo release and on the heels of side projects with The Thorns and The Bangles' Susanna Hoffs, comes his long-awaited comeback album, Sunshine Lies, which hearkens back to the glories of his revered '90s albums.

Product Information



Production Date


Track Track Name
1 Time Machine
2 Room To Rock
3 Byrdgirl
4 Flying
5 Feel Fear
6 Let's Love
7 Sunshine Lies
8 Pleasure Is Mine
9 Daisychain
10 Sunrise Eyes
11 Around You Now
12 Burn Through Love
13 Back Of My Mind
View all

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Illo, recusandae facere rem quaerat nisi id perspiciatis cupiditate saepe doloremque perferendis quisquam sapiente omnis repellendus possimus minus repellat necessitatibus officiis adipisci!

Share This Product

Available Online

Related Products