Solomon Burke, the King of Rock & Soul, completes his Americana trilogy with Nashville, a collection of country songs produced by Buddy Miller and recorded at his Nashville home. After exploring singer-songwriter pop with the GRAMMY Award-winning Don't Give Up On Me and down-home soul with the GRAMMY-nominated Make Do With What You Got, Solomon returns to one of his first loves, country music. (His breakthrough singles on Atlantic Records were in a country vein.) Nashville contains Solomon's soulful versions of classic country and country-tinged songs (by Tom T. Hall, George Jones, Dolly Parton, Bruce Springsteen, Don Williams, and others) and previously unrecorded soon-to-be standards by Patty Griffin and Gillian Welch, who also contributed vocals. Country divas Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton, and Patty Loveless also make guest vocal appearances. It all adds up to one of the most affecting marriages of country and soul ever recorded.

Product Information



Production Date


Track Track Name
1 That's How I Got To Memphis (SB)
2 Seems Like You're Gonna Take Me Back
3 Tomorrow Is Forever
4 Ain't Got You
5 Valley Of Tears
6 Honey Where's The Money Gone
7 Atta Way To Go
8 Millionaire
9 Up To The Mountain
10 Does My Ring Burn Your Finger
11 Vicious Circle
12 We're Gonna Hold On
13 You're The Kind Of Trouble
14 Til I Get It Right
View all

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Illo, recusandae facere rem quaerat nisi id perspiciatis cupiditate saepe doloremque perferendis quisquam sapiente omnis repellendus possimus minus repellat necessitatibus officiis adipisci!

Share This Product

Available Online

Related Products