Shout! Factory TV and Joel Hodgson’s Alternaversal Productions Present the Surgically Enhanced 2022 Mystery Science Theater 3000 Turkey Day Marathon

Tune In to See Eight Freshly “Surgically Enhanced” Fan Favorite Classic Episodes, Plus Two Fan-Favorite Episodes from Season 13!

This year’s annual Mystery Science Theater 3000 Turkey Day Marathon is the biggest event in nearly 30 years. Join your fellow MSTies along with hosts Felicia Day and Rebecca Hanson for a day stuffed with turkey… of the cinematic variety!

Starting at 7 am ET / 4 am PT on Thursday, November 24, the marathon will feature an extended lineup of ten feature-length episodes and one short film. Alongside new host segments, this year’s event includes two feature-length episodes and a short from the show’s current Season 13, screening for the first time outside of MST3K’s independent streaming platform, the Gizmoplex.

The marathon also features eight classic episodes with newly upscaled versions for this year’s Turkey Day event.

Series Creator Joel Hodgson says, “These ‘Surgically Enhanced’ episodes have had their visual components upgraded to 1080p from the original 480p. Strangely, the MST3K Surgically Enhanced process also gives the upscaled films a distinctive ‘new car’ smell.”

Check out the trailer for this year’s marathon here:

In the interest of helping MST3K fans to plan their day, we are also sharing the full schedule for this 2022 marathon in advance:

7 am ET / 4 am PT    The Sword and the Dragon

9 am ET / 6 am PT    The Starfighters

11 am ET / 8 am PT  Catalina Caper (FAN SELECTED EPISODE)

1 pm ET / 10 am PT  Horror of Party Beach (FAN SELECTED EPISODE)

3 pm ET / 12 pm PT  Santo in the Treasure of Dracula (Season 13: The Gizmoplex) (Trailer)

5 pm ET/ 2 pm PT   Beyond Atlantis (Season 13: The Gizmoplex) (Trailer)

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT   Warrior of the Lost World (FAN SELECTED EPISODE)

9 pm ET / 6 pm PT   City Limits

11 pm ET / 8 pm PT Parts: The Clonus Horror (FAN SELECTED EPISODE)

1 am ET / 10 pm PT Mitchell

3 am ET / 12 am PT Sleep for Health (S13 short)

Visit MST3KTurkeyDay.com for info on how to watch the Turkey Day marathon, and participate in Turkey Day festivities during the event by using the hashtag #MST3KTurkeyDay. 

If you haven’t heard by now, Mystery Science Theater 3000 is back with new episodes! Curious viewers can head to the GizmoplexMST3K‘s indie streaming platform and the only place to see new episodes of MST3K. The Gizmoplex features all of the season 13 episodes and shorts that have premiered so far, along with brand-new MST3K content available in special livestream events every two weeks. The Gizmoplex is accessible via a web portal and also on a wide variety of OTT platforms, including apps for both iOS and Android devices, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, and more.

For more info visit www.mst3k.com/season13, or follow MST3K on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply